Blessed

Standard

Today would seem almost ordinary. However, I am truly blessed. My friends and I joke about how every day I get something free. I’m totally not kidding. I do. Today it was free chips and salsa on the side of my fish taco. Unfortunately tomorrow’s free thing might be a side of vomit and poo because I realized half way through my taco, it was not cooked all the way…but I digress.

I think a lot of it is how you look at things and it is so important not to take things for granted. This has been weighing on me a lot lately and I am not sure why. Thankfulness. It is such a simple word. You would think it would be an easier thing to do.

I’ve been praying a lot for God to heal old wounds and to “increase my territory” so to speak. All of the sudden friends that I haven’t heard from in years have popped up! I mean friends that I haven’t heard from in 10 years, some 17 years! I’m almost embarrassed to admit that I knew people 17 years ago because sometimes in my mind well, I am 17 years old…still. Then there are some people that He places in your life for no known reason but no matter what you would have run into them. A friend I connected with tonight is another friend’s Aunt!! I had no idea! She had no idea that I knew her nephew! She also was a board member last year of the choir my daughter is in this year. The company I work for uses her company to keep our records. Why is she in my life? Maybe simply because she is another believer and I need all the accountability partners I can get? Is it a coincidence that every single person that has found me or that I have found, believes in Christ? I have had so many non-believers in my life…it’s interesting to see the way God works. I am so thankful.

My amazing cousin Darby is home now. At least I think he is 🙂 he found me on Facebook tonight. He is a Marine and has been in Kabul. Love him. Just another reason to be thankful. Sophie and I need to plan a visit up north real soon to see all of my friends and family. Just when I start to feel really lonely they find me 🙂

I found out today that my friend Liza and her husband Joel adopted a baby boy recently. They lost their baby daughter late last year and to have this new blessing in their life is so awesome to watch. They are such loving and caring people and Liza just looks so happy. His name is Wyatt. He is adorable!! That just topped the day off.

Thank you Lord 🙂

Your loving servant,

Jenn

Leave a comment