Total Randomness

Standard

     It’s been one of those days. You know the kind. The cold weather and the warm sun bring a little bounce to my step. I love this time of year! Although I think the wind might have loosened up a couple of brain cells because I am off just a little bit today. NO, I am NOT off a little everday but thank you for asking. 

I was noticing that my ankles are quite boney today and have decided that due to the boney ankles losing weight this coming year will not be on my resolution list. I feel like the losing of weight might accent the boney ankles. So that’s that. Now I can focus on more important things like finding the best flavor at Pacciugo’s.

Today my friend Sandy and I went to Chick-Fil-a and I asked for frenchies instead of fries because I couldn’t remember the word “fry”.

Sophie has her first “concert” tonight. If you can call standing outside in the freezing cold in the middle of a tiny downtown tree-lighting ceremony with 13 of the 60 kids in her choir a concert… Her first real concert is on Monday the 8th. They sound great so it should be fun 🙂 Not that it wouldn’t be fun if it wasn’t great but I’m just saying.

I picked up a book called Encountering the New Testament: A Historical and Theological Survey this week. I started reading it a couple of nights ago and it is really interesting! I can’t wait to dive into it. Lately I really feel like He is carrying me around in the palm of His hand. That sounds weird…what I mean is there a trials in my life right now and I have given all my worries to Him and He is totally giving me the hook up! For the first time I really feel at peace with my situation and I know that no matter what it’s taken care of. I’m not in denial or anything – I am just not stressed out about it. Anyways that’s just cool.

I really have to get back to work – my lunch is long over.

About jennipenny

I am a quirky and creative working mama. I'm always on the hunt to learn new things and/or techniques. I love my life and enjoy spending lazy days with my daughter and friends and family.

2 responses »

  1. I can’t wait to work with you on that book. I’m still in the first chapter and looking at every bible reference they mention. I’m already learning things from a few pages of reading. 🙂 Why wasn’t I like this in school?

  2. This is totally random but your mentioning that you forgot the “fries” part of french fries reminded me of a time when you could not remember tortilla and you said, “you know the fajita with out the fajita?” Funny!

Leave a comment